Cookie Consent by Privacy Policies website
Register Now
Download Brochure
Book Space

Urban Infra Business Awards 2020 - Winners


The winners of the first edition of Urban Infra Business Leadership Awards 2020 has been announced and their names are as under:

Individual Category

1) Rail Business Leader of the Year: Mr. Rakesh Gaur,President (Railways),Kalpataru Power Transmission Limited
2) Rail Business Leader of the Year (Female): Ms. Sophie Moochhala, MD, Fluid Controls Private Limited
3) Infra Business Leader of the Year: Mr. Ved Parkash Dudeja, Vice Chairman, Rail Land Development Authority
4) Mobility Business Leader of the Year: Ms. Mary T. Barra, Chairperson & CEO, General Motors, United States
5) Urban Infra Architect of the Year (Male): Mr. Janak Panchal, Junior Town Planner, Gujarat Infrastructure Development Board, India
6) Urban Infra Architect of the Year (Female): Ar. Priyanka Kumar, Urban Planner, Regional Centre for Urban & Environmental Studies (RCUES), India
7) Railway Innovator of the Year: Dr. Tansen Chaudhari, Chief Operating Officer, Fluid Controls Private Limited, India
8) Transport Researcher of the Year: Dr. Amudhan Valavan, Executive Director, TECHSACS, India
9) Young Researcher of the Year: Mr. Bedy Kharisma, Market Research Specialist, PT INDUSTRI KERETA API (Persero), Indonesia
10) Infra Man of the Year: Mr. Kumar Keshav, Managing Director, Uttar Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation, India
11) Infra Woman of the Year: Ms. Kate Speir, Vice President, Itinera Infrastructure & Concessions, Inc., New York, USA

Corporate Category

Rail Business 

12) Mass Rapid Transit Project of the Year: Metro de Madrid, Spain
13) Rail Solution Provider of the Year (Instrumentation Equipment): Fluid Controls Private Limited, India
14) Rail Solution Provider of the Year (Electrical & Power Supply): Kalpataru Power Transmission Limited, India
15) Rail Solution Provider of the Year (Engineering): Aludecor Lamination Private Limited
16) Rail Solution Provider of the Year (Telecom): ABS India Private Limited
17) Rail Solution Provider of the Year (Signalling): Alstom Transport India Limited
18) Rail Business Start-up of the Year: Lab To Market Innovations Private Limited, India

Infra Business

19) Infra Solution Provider of the Year: Tara Chand Logistic Solutions Limited, India
20) Tunneling Solution Provider of the Year: Bessac, France
21) Bus Transit Project of the Year: TransJakarta, Indonesia
22) Green Mobility Project of the Year (Urban Transport): Lucknow Metro Rail Project, India
23) Green Mobility Project of the Year (Railways): Alstom Electric Locomotive Project, India

Mobility Business

24) Shared Mobility Solution Provider of the Year: Zipcar, United States
25) Micro-Mobility Solution Provider of the Year: Yulu Bikes, India
26) E-Mobility Solution Provider of the Year: Renault–Nissan–Mitsubishi Alliance, Netherlands
27) Smart Mobility App of the Year: FAIRTIQ India Private Limited

Consultancy Business

28) DPR Consultant of the Year: Kiranotech Engineering Consultancy Pvt. Ltd., India
29) Project Management Consultant of the Year: Bechtel Corporation, United States
30) Infra Designer & Architecture of the Year: Gensler, United States

Allied Business

31) Rail & Transport Training Provider of the Year: Institute of Metro & Rail Technology, India
32) Transport Research Institute of the Year: Transport Research Laboratory (TRL), United Kingdom
33) PR Solution Provider of the Year: PR Professionals, India
34) Digital Solution Provider of the Year: DigiProfessionals, India
35) Manpower Solution Provider of the Year: ManpowerGroup, United States
36) Logistic Solution Provider of the Year: XPO Logistics, United States

Please note that:
1. Urban Infra Business Leadership Awards was previously known as Rail Infra & Mobility Business Awards. 
2. The first edition of Urban Infra Business Leadership Awards 2020 was hosted virtually due to worldwide pandemic (COVID-19).
3. The winners announcement video can be access from here: